Regional meetings

AEU regional meetings are your chance to hear the latest news about AEU campaigns and developments in public education, discuss policy and give feedback to the union. All members are encouraged to attend their local meeting.

Regional meetings will be a mix of online and face-to-face meetings in Term 1, 2021. Each region is working through the best option for their area. Details will be updated and sent to members closer to the regional meeting date.

How to join a virtual meeting
Access to this meeting is via a free app on your mobile phone or tablet. Before you try and join the meeting, install the 'WebEx Meetings' mobile app on your device.

Once installed tap on the link adjacent to your specific regional meeting. 

If prompted for a meeting number this can be found by clicking on your specific regional meeting link below.

Audio will work best if you use your device’s headset.

Telephone backup

If you are unable to access WebEx or if you have trouble with sound, please click on the registration link for your specific regional meeting for details about how to proceed.

Please click on the region below for details of your next local meeting.

Term 2

Meetings commence at 5.00pm (unless otherwise stated)

Tuesday, 27 April

Stawell/Ararat
East Gippsland

Wednesday, 28 April

Horsham
Inner City
Sale

Thursday, 29 April

Doncaster/Warringal/Diamond Valley

Tuesday, 4 May

Inner West
Knox/Dandenong
Echuca

Wednesday, 5 May

Benalla
Broadmeadows
Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran

Thursday, 6 May

Latrobe Valley
Seymour 

Tuesday, 11 May

Springvale/Dandenong

Wednesday, 12 May

West Gippsland
Berwick/Pakenham/Cranbourne
Latrobe/Plenty

Thursday, 13 May

Melton/Bacchus Marsh
Peninsula/Frankston

Tuesday, 18 May

Greater Waverley

Wednesday, 19 May

Wangaratta
Maribrynong

Thursday, 20 May

Bendigo
Werribee

Tuesday, 25 May

Hamilton

Wednesday, 26 May 

Colac

Thursday, 27 May

Castlemaine
South Gippsland

Back to top

Tuesday, 1 June

Yarra Valley/Greater Outer East

Wednesday, 2 June

Wodonga
Inner East
Swan Hill

Thursday, 3 June

Inner City
Mildura
Sunbury

Tuesday, 8 June

Benalla

Wednesday, 9 June

Ballarat
Berwick/Pakenham/Cranbourne

Thursday, 10 June

Geelong
Shepparton

Tuesday, 15 June

Greater Waverley

Wednesday, 16 June

Knox/Dandenong

Thursday, 17 June

Inner West

Wednesday, 23 June

Broadmeadows
Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran

Thursday, 24 June

Latrobe Valley
Melton/Bacchus Marsh

Back to top

Have you recently transitioned to @education email and would you like to change email address for membership?