# Australian Education Union Victorian Branch ELECTION NOTICE - E2024/101

# **Insufficient Nominations Election**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

## Ordinary Members of Sector Council:

Primary Sector		Secondary Sector	
Barwon South West 1	(1)	Loddon Campaspe Mallee 1	(1)
Barwon South West 2	(1)		
Gippsland 2	(1)		
Goulburn North East 2	(1)		
Goulburn North East 3	(1)		
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 1	(1)		
South East 3	(2)		
Primary Allied Sub-Sector	(1)		
Early Childhood Sector		TAFE and Adult Provision Sector	
Barwon South West 2	(1)	Bendigo Kangan Institute	(2)
Central Highlands Wimmera 2	(1)	TAFE Gippsland	(1)
Gippsland 2	(1)	The Gordon Institute of TAFE (The Gordon)	(1)
Gippsland 3	(1)	Holmesglen Institute of TAFE	(1)
Goulburn North East 3	(1)	Melbourne Polytechnic	(3)
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 3	(1)	South West Institute of TAFE	(1)
North West 3	(1)	Swinburne University of Technology (TAFE Division)	(1)
South East 3	(3)	Wodonga Institute of TAFE (Wodonga TAFE)	(1)
South East 4	(4)		
		Disability Services Sub-Sector	(7)

AMES Sub-Sector (1)

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 29/01/2025.

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 26/02/2025.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via one of the following method(s):
By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/
By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to <u>IEBnominations@aec.gov.au</u>
The email subject line should include: AVC8Z - E2024/101 AEU VIC Nomination – [Your Name]

#### PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

### **Candidate Statements**

Candidates may submit a statement of no more than 200 words and a passport sized photograph to be included with ballot material. The material may include an indication of preference provided that all candidates are shown in the order they appear on the ballot paper and there is a preference allocated to each candidate. Statements should be provided in MS Word format and may be emailed to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au.

The email subject line should include: AVC8Z - E2024/101 AEU VIC Statement/Photo - [Your Name]

Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 05/03/2025 can be accepted.

### **Voting Period**

The ballot, if required, will open on 02/04/2025 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 07/05/2025.

### **Replacement Voter Pack**

If the postal vote pack is not received by 14/04/2025 voters may contact the AEC to request a replacement voter pack by calling 02 9375 6366 or 03 9285 7111 or by sending email to <u>IEBevents@aec.gov.au</u>. If you are on the roll of voters, a replacement ballot pack will be sent by regular mail.

#### **Scrutineers**

Scrutineers must be a financial member of the union. The appointment of scrutineers closes 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 07/05/2025.

A Scrutineer Appointment form is available on the Australian Electoral Commissions website or from the Returning Officer. <u>www.aec.gov.au/ieb/files/scrutineer-appointment-form.pdf</u>

#### **Other Information**

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now. The postal vote pack will be sent to your current postal address as provided to the AEC by your Organisation.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Ann Dougan Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au 28/01/2025

