# Post-election report

## **Australian Education Union**

AEU - Victoria Branch Scheduled election E2022/157



# Contents

Election Covered in this Report	3
Rules	
Other Matters	
Signed	
Attachments	
A Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices – VIC	

# Election Covered in this Report

Organisation: AEU - Victoria Branch

Election: Scheduled

Election Decision No/s: E2022/157

### Rules

Rules used for the election: 284V: Incorporates alterations of 21 September 2022 [R2022/88] (replaces rulebook dated 6 July 2021 [R2021/61])

Rules difficult to apply/interpret: No

Model Rule reference (if any): N/A

For more details see the Model Rules on the AEC website: www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

### Other Matters

Returning Officer actions required (Section 193): Yes

Details: Rules regarding the timetable of the election were set aside as the AEC held concerns that the coronavirus pandemic may impact on the ability for stakeholders to fully participate in the election. A timetable for the conduct of the ballot which varied from the rules was set when the AEC was satisfied that stakeholders would be able to fully participate.

# Signed

Lachlan Symonds
Returning Officer
Australian Electoral Commission

E: iebevents@aec.gov.au

P: 02 9375 6366 2 December 2022

# Attachments

A. Declaration of Results for Uncontested Offices - VIC

#### **Australian Education Union (AEU)**

#### Victoria Branch

#### **DECLARATION OF RESULTS - E2022/157**

#### **Uncontested Offices**

#### **Scheduled Election**

The results of the election for the following offices conducted in accordance with the provisions of the Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009 and the rules of the organisation are:

#### **Primary Sector**

#### **Ordinary Member of Branch Executive (7)**

Candidates

**BURTON Tanya** 

**DERRICK Lee-Ann** 

**MASIERO** Antoinette

PACE Michael

**PONTIKIS Mary-Anne** 

**TENSON Katrina** 

WARING-DALLWITZ Claire

#### **Secondary Sector**

#### **Ordinary Member of Branch Executive (5)**

Candidates

**COLES Simon** 

**HARRIS Justin** 

**HUMPHRIES Ann** 

**KOLBER Jem** 

MARTIN Keith

#### **Early Childhood Sector**

#### **Ordinary Member of Branch Executive (1)**

**Candidates** 

**BRYAN Kay** 

#### **TAFE and Adult Provision Sector**

#### **Ordinary Member of Branch Executive (1)**

Candidates

RIGONI Anthony

As the number of nominations accepted did not exceed the number of positions to be filled, I declare the above candidates elected.

Lachlan Symonds Returning Officer Telephone: 02 9375 6366

Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

29/11/2022

