Australian Education Union Scheduled Election - E2017/55

Declaration of Results for Contested and Uncontested Offices

Below are the results of the election for the following offices, conducted in accordance with the provisions of the *Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009* and the rules of the organisation.

Victorian Branch

Total number of names on the roll of voters	46,516
Ballot papers issued	46,412*
Replacement ballot papers issued	1
Total Ballot Papers Issued	46,413
Ballot papers / envelopes returned for scrutiny	9,744
Less ballot papers / envelopes rejected at preliminary scrutiny	128
Adjusting balance	-9
Total Ballot Papers Admitted to Scrutiny	9,607
Percentage of ballot papers returned to number issued	20
Ballot papers returned as unclaimed mail	209
Ballot papers not returned	36,564

^{*104} member listings did not include an address so ballot papers were not able to be sent.

Federal Conference Delegate representing the General Division (19)

This ballot was counted using a quota preferential voting system where the quota required to be elected was 442. Surplus votes were then distributed in accordance with Rule 60 of the Australian Education Union Victorian Federal Branch Rules.

<u>Candidates</u>	<u>First Preference Votes</u>	<u>Votes</u>
DENT, Dian	308	442
ADAMSON, David	150	442
PEACE, Meredith	6499	442
DELLE-VERGIN, Ty	36	442
MILLAR, Brendan	61	570
PONTIKIS, Mary-Anne	104	442
NIGHTINGALE, Cara	116	442
MENZ, Martel	228	442
SLATTER, Vivien	118	442
GUINANE, Christopher	102	211
DUNCAN, Briley	189	442
MASIERO, Antoinette	65	442
CLANCY, Carolyn	101	442
HOLLEY, Seir	129	442
TENSON, Katrina	109	442



Exhausted Votes Loss/Gain by Fraction Total votes Formal ballot papers Informal ballot papers	8835 8835 772	0 98 8737 8835 772
HARRIS, Justin	149	442
D'ORTENZIO, Marino	97	442
MONEY, Karen	133	442
AULICH, Erin	66	442
MULLALY, Justin	75	442

I declare David Adamson, Erin Aulich, Carolyn Clancy, Marino D'Ortenzio, Ty Delle-Vergin, Dian Dent, Briley Duncan, Justin Harris, Seir Holley, Antoinette Masiero, Martel Menz, Brendan Millar, Karen Money, Justin Mullaly, Cara Nightingale, Meredith Peace, Mary-Anne Pontikis, Vivien Slatter and Katrina Tenson elected.

Federal Conference Delegate representing the TAFE Division

Candidates

ROBERTSON, Gillian

I declare Gillian Robertson elected.

Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Federal Conference Delegate

Candidates

No nomination was received No candidates elected.

National TAFE Council Executive Member

Candidates

BARCLAY, Gregory

I declare Gregory Barclay elected.

National TAFE Council Delegate (5)

Candidates

GILLESPIE, Elaine JONES, Craig KIRBY, Susan MALONE, Peter PEARCE, Carolyn

I declare Elaine Gillespie, Craig Jones, Susan Kirby, Peter Malone and Carolyn Pearce elected.



Yalukit Yulendj (National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Committee) (General Division) Member

Candidates

No nomination was received No candidates elected.

Yalukit Yulendj (National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Committee) (TAFE Division) Member

Candidates

No nomination was received No candidates elected.

National Principal Committee (General Division) Member

Candidates

MONEY, Karen

I declare Karen Money elected.

National Early Childhood Committee (General Division) Member

Candidates

No nomination was received No candidates elected.

Ben Murray Returning Officer

Australian Electoral Commission

26 September 2017

