## **Australian Education Union**

## Victoria Branch

# **ELECTION NOTICE - E2021/94**

### **Insufficient Nominations Election**

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

## **Ordinary Members of Sector Council:**

Primary Sector		Secondary Sector	
North West 3	(3)	South East 2	(1)
South East 2	(1)	Gippsland 3	(1)
South East 3	(2)	Goulburn North East 1	(1)
South East 4	(2)		
Barwon South West 1	(1)		
Barwon South West 2	(1)		
Central Highlands Wimmera 1	(1)		
Central Highlands Wimmera 2	(1)		
Gippsland 3	(1)		
Goulburn North East 2	(1)		
Goulburn North East 3	(1)		
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 1	(2)		
Primary Allied Sub Sector	(2)	Secondary Allied Sub Sector	(1)
Early Childhood Sector		TAFE and Adult Provision Sector	
North West 2	(2)	Federation TAFE – Federation University Australia	(1)
North West 3	(1)	Bendigo Kangan Institute	(3)
South East 1	(2)	Box Hill Institute	(3)
South East 2	(2)	Chisholm Institute of TAFE	(1)
			(0)
South East 3	(3)	Holmesglen Institute of TAFE	(2)
South East 3 South East 4	(3)	Holmesglen Institute of TAFE  Melbourne Polytechnic	(4)

Barwon South West 1	(1)		
Barwon South West 2	(1)	RMIT	(2)
Central Highlands Wimmera 1	(1)	South West Institute of TAFE	(1)
Central Highlands Wimmera 2	(1)	Swinburne University of Technology (TAFE Division)	(1)
Gippsland 1	(1)	Victoria University (TAFE Division)	(2)
Gippsland 2	(1)		
Gippsland 3	(1)	Disability Services Sub-Sector	(9)
Goulburn North East 1	(1)	AMES Sub-Sector	(1)
Goulburn North East 2	(1)		
Goulburn North East 3	(1)		
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 1	(1)		
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 2	(1)		
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 3	(1)		

**Nominations**, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 04/03/2022.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, <u>www.aec.gov.au/ieb/.</u> However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Nomination forms are available on request.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 04/04/2022.

**How to lodge nominations**, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, <a href="www.aec.gov.au/ieb/">www.aec.gov.au/ieb/</a>

**By Email:** A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

The Email subject line should include: AEU VIC E2021/94 Nomination – *Your Name and Sector*. PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9325 7111 or 02 9375 6366 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

#### **Withdrawing Nominations**

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 04/04/2022.

#### **Candidate Statements**

Candidates may submit a statement of no more than 200 words and a passport sized photograph to be included with ballot material. That material must be lodged within seven days of the close of nominations. Only statements which comply with the Branch Rules {57 (9)} and are received by the Returning Officer by

12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 11/04/2022 can be accepted. Candidate statements must be provided in MS Word format and may be submitted to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au.

#### **Voting Period**

The ballot, if required, will open on 26/04/2022 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 24/05/2022.

#### **Scrutineers**

The appointment of scrutineers closes 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 24/05/2022.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

#### **Other Information**

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Shehan Liyanage Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9325 7111 or 02 9375 6366

Email: IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

