Australian Education Union

Victorian Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2021/199

Recall Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Early	/ Childhood S	Sector - Deleg	ates to Brancl	n Conference
-------	---------------	----------------	----------------	--------------

- Barwon Region (4) Geelong, Colac, Hamilton/Portland,

Warrnambool

- Central Highlands Wimmera Region (2) Ballarat, Stawell, Horsham

- Gippsland Region (3) South Gippsland, West Gippsland, La Trobe

Valley, East Gippsland, Sale

Benalla, Seymour, Shepparton, Wodonga, - Goulburn Region (1)

Wangaratta

- Loddon Region (3) Bendigo, Castlemaine/Kyneton, Maryborough,

Bendigo/Echuca, Swan Hill, Mildura

- North West Region (19) Inner City, Latrobe/Plenty, Diamond Valley,

> Werribee, Inner West, Maribyrnong, Broadmeadows, Sunbury, Melton

Greater Waverly, Inner East, - South East Region (25)

Doncaster/Warringal, Outer Eastern,

Knox/Dandenong Ranges, Yarra Valley, South

Eastern, Frankston, Peninsula, Berwick/Pakenham/Cranbourne, Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran

Primary Sector - Delegates to Branch Conference

- Primary Allied Sub-Sector (106)

- Ballarat Region (11)

- Benalla Region (2)

- Bendigo Region (8)

- Bendigo/Echucha/Kyabram Region (5)

- Berwick/Packenham/Cranbourne Region (30) - Mildura Region (5)

- Broadmeadows Region (19)

- Castlemaine/Kyneton Region (4)

- Colac Region (2)

- Diamond Valley Region (8)

- Doncaster/Warringal Region (15)

- East Gippsland Region (3)

- Frankston Region (11)

- Geelong Region (19)

- Greater Waverley Region (16)

- Hamilton/Portland Region (3)

- Horsham Region (2)

- Inner City Region (16)

- Inner East Region (9)

- Inner West Region (20)

- Knox/Dandenong Ranges Region (14)

- La Trobe Valley Region (8)

- Latrobe/Plenty Region (20)

- Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran Region (31)

- Maribyrnong Region (18)

- Maryborough Region (1)

- Melton Region (11)

- Outer Eastern Region (14)

- Peninsula Region (11)

- Sale Region (4)

- Seymour Region (5)

- Shepparton Region (5)

- South Eastern Region (11)

- South Gippsland Region (5)

- Stawell Region (2)

- Sunbury Region (5)

- Swan Hill Region (2)

- Wangaratta Region (3)

- Warrnambool Region (6)

- Werribee Region (22)

- West Gippsland Region (4)

- Wodonga Region (4)

- Yarra Valley Region (3)

Secondary Sector - Delegates to Branch Conference

- Secondary Allied Staff Sub-Sector (56)
- Ballarat Region (7)
- Benalla Region (2)
- Bendigo Region (7)
- Bendigo/Echucha/Kyabram Region (3)
- Berwick/Pakenham/Cranbourne Region (18)
- Broadmeadows Region (10)
- Castlemaine/Kyneton Region (3)
- Colac Region (1)
- Diamond Valley Region (6)
- Doncaster/Warringal Region (11)
- East Gippsland Region (3)
- Frankston Region (8)
- Geelong Region (13)
- Greater Waverley Region (13)
- Hamilton/Portland Region (2)
- Horsham Region (4)
- Inner City Region (18)
- Inner East Region (7)
- Inner West Region (14)
- Knox/Dandenong Ranges Region (8)
- LaTrobe Valley Region (3)

- Latrobe/Plenty Region (12)
- Longbeach/Moorabin/Prahran Region (19)
- Maryborough Region (1)
- Maryibynong Region (11)
- Melton Region (8)
- Mildura Region (5)
- Outer Eastern Region (9)
- Peninsula Region (6)
- Sale Region (2)
- Seymour Region (3)
- Shepparton Region (4)
- South Eastern Region (8)
- South Gippsland Region (4)
- Stawell Region (1)
- Sunbury Region (3)
- Swan Hill Region (1)
- Wangaratta Region (3)
- Warrnambool Region (5)
- Werribee Region (12)
- West Gippsland Region (4)
- Wodonga Region (3)
- Yarra Valley Region (1)

TAFE and Adult Provision Sector - Delegates to Branch Conference

- AMES Sub-Sector (1)
- Disability Services Sub-Sector (10)
- Bendigo Kangan Institute (5)
- Box Hill Institute (3)
- Chisholm Institute of TAFE (3)
- Federation TAFE Federation University Australia (2)
- TAFE Gippsland (2)
- Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE (1)
- Holmesglen Institute of TAFE (3)

- Melbourne Polytechnic (6)
- RMIT (2)
- South West Institute of TAFE (1)
- Sunraysia Institute of TAFE (1)
- Swinburne University of Technology (TAFE Division) (1)
- The Gordon Institute of TAFE (The Gordon)
- Victoria University (TAFE Division) (3)
- William Angliss Institute of TAFE (1)
- Wodonga Institute of TAFE (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 05/05/2022.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 03/06/2022.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 02 9375 6360 to enquire about the status of your nomination.
- 4. The subject line of the email should include the reference: '*E2021/199 RECALL Nomination your name*'.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 10/06/2022.

Candidate Statements

Candidates may submit a statement to be distributed with the ballot material, statements shall be restricted to a maximum of 200 words and may include a passport size photograph. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 10/06/2022 can be accepted. Statements should be provided in MS Word format and may be emailed to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au.

Election of women to Branch Conference

The rules of the branch provide that the minimum number of women to be elected shall be 50 per cent of the number of persons to be elected from each region. If the number of persons to be elected is an odd number, the minimum number of women to be elected shall be determined by reducing the total number of persons to be elected by one and taking 50 per cent of that number. If the number of women candidates is less than the number of women to be elected, the remaining position or positions in question will be filled by a male candidate or candidates.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 24/06/2022 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 22/07/2022.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers closes 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 22/07/2022.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Olivia Lee Returning Officer

Telephone: 02 9375 6360 Email: iebevents@aec.gov.au

03/05/2022

