Australian Education Union

Victoria Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2022/204

Scheduled Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for <u>Delegates to Branch Conference</u> (number of vacancies) representing the following Region/s:

Early Childhood Sector

South East Region (23) Greater Waverley, Inner East,

Doncaster/Warringal, Outer Eastern,

Knox/Dandenong Ranges, Yarra Valley, South

Eastern, Frankston, Peninsula, Berwick/Pakenham/Cranbourne, Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran

Inner City, Latrobe/Plenty, Diamond Valley,

Werribee, Inner West, Maribyrnong, Broadmeadows, Sunbury, Melton

Benalla, Seymour Shepparton, Wodonga,

Wangaratta

Geelong, Colac, Hamilton/Portland, Warrnambool

South Gippsland, West Gippsland, La Trobe

Valley, East Gippsland, Sale

Bendigo, Castlemaine/Kyneton, Maryborough,

Bendigo/Echuca, Swan Hill, Mildura

Ballarat, Stawell, Horsham

North West Region (18)

Goulburn Region (2)

Barwon Region (4) Gippsland Region (3)

Loddon Region (3)

Central Highlands Wimmera Region (2)

Primary Allied Staff Sub-Sector

Primary Allied Sub-Sector (104)

Primary Sector

Geelong (19)

Colac (2)

Hamilton/Portland (3)

Warrnambool (6)

Ballarat (11)

Stawell (2)

Horsham (2)

Benalla (2)

Seymour (5)

Shepparton (5)

Wodonga (4)

Wangaratta (3)

South Gippsland (6)

West Gippsland (4)

La Trobe Valley (8)

East Gippsland (3)

Sale (4)

Bendigo (9)

Castlemaine/Kyneton (5)

Maryborough (1)

Bendigo/Echuca/Kyabram (5)

Swan Hill (2)

Mildura (5)

Inner City (16)

Latrobe/Plenty (19)

Diamond Valley (7)

Werribee (22)

Inner West (18)

Maribyrnong (17)

Broadmeadows (19)

Sunbury (5)

Melton (11)

Greater Waverley (15)

Inner East (9)

Doncaster/Warringal (15)

Outer Eastern (13)

Knox/Dandenong Ranges (13)

Yarra Valley (3)

South Eastern (10)

Berwick/Pakenham/Cranbourne (30)

Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran (29)

Frankston (11)

Peninsula (10)

Secondary Allied Staff Sub-Sector

Secondary Allied Sub-Sector (58)

Secondary Sector

Geelong (13) Colac (1)

Hamilton/Portland (2) Warrnambool (5) Ballarat (7) Stawell (1)

Horsham (4) Benalla (2) Seymour (3) Shepparton (4)

Wodonga (4)

Wangaratta (3)
South Gippsland (4)
West Gippsland (4)

La Trobe Valley (4) East Gippsland (3)

Sale (2) Bendigo (7)

Castlemaine/Kyneton (3)

Maryborough (1)

Bendigo/Echuca/Kyabram (3)

Swan Hill (1)

Mildura (5)

Inner City (19) Latrobe/Plenty (12)

Diamond Valley (6)

Werribee (14) Inner West (14) Maribyrnong (14)

Broadmeadows (10)

Sunbury (4) Melton (8)

Greater Waverley (13)

Inner East (7)

Doncaster/Warringal (11)

Outer Eastern (8)

Knox/Dandenong Ranges (8)

Yarra Valley (1) South Eastern (8)

Berwick/Pakenham/Cranbourne (18) Longbeach/Moorabbin/Prahran (20)

Frankston (8) Peninsula (6)

TAFE and Adult Provision Sector

Federation TAFE – Federation University

Australia (1)

Bendigo Kangan Institute (5)

Box Hill Institute (3)

Chisholm Institute of TAFE (4)

TAFE Gippsland (1)

The Gordon Institute of TAFE (The Gordon) (3)

Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE (1)

Holmesglen Institute of TAFE (3)

Melbourne Polytechnic (5)

RMIT (2)

South West Institute of TAFE (1) Sunraysia Institute of TAFE (1)

Swinburne University of Technology (TAFE Division)

(1)

Victoria University (TAFE Division) (2) William Angliss Institute of TAFE (1)

Wodonga Institute of TAFE (Wodonga TAFE) (1)

Disability Services Sub-Sector (9)

AMES Sub-Sector (1)

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 10/02/2023.

A nomination form is available for electronic completion on the AEC Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/. However, the nomination form must then be lodged in accordance with the Organisation's rules (see below).

Additional forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) **on** 10/03/2023.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Portal: Australian Electoral Commission Portal, www.aec.gov.au/ieb/

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

The subject line for the email should read: "E2022/204 AEU VIC - Nomination [Insert name]"

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7111 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00 Noon Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 10/03/2023.

Candidate Statements

Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. The material may include:

- A statement with a <u>maximum</u> of 200 words per candidate;
- may include a passport size photograph and
- <u>may</u> include an indication of preference provided all candidates are shown in the order they appear on the ballot paper and there is a preference allocated to each candidate.

Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00 Noon (Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT)) on 17/03/2023 can be accepted.

Statements should be provided in MS Word format and may be emailed to IEBnominations@aec.gov.au

Election of women to Branch Conference

The rules of the branch provide that the minimum number of women to be elected shall be 50 per cent of the number of persons to be elected from each region. If the minimum number of persons to be elected is an odd number, the minimum number of women to be elected shall be determined by reducing the total number of persons to be elected by one and taking 50 per cent of that number. If the number of women candidates is less than the number of women to be elected, the remaining position or positions in question will be filled by a male candidate or candidates.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 29/03/2023 and close at 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 26/04/2023.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers opens 03/02/2023 and closes 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 26/04/2023.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Robert Zammit Returning Officer

Telephone: 03 9285 7111 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

09/02/2023

