Australian Education Union

Victoria Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2019/95

Casual Vacancy Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Nominations are called for:

Ordinary Members of Sector Council:

Primary Sector		Secondary Sector	
North West 2	(2)	North West 1	(1)
North West 3	(1)	South East 1	(1)
South East 1	(1)	South East 2	(1)
South East 2	(1)	Loddon Campaspe Mallee 3	(1)
South East 3	(3)		()
South East 4	(2)		
Central Highlands Wimmera 2	(1)	TAFE and Adult Provision Sector	
Gippsland 3	(1)	Chisholm Institute of TAFE	(3)
Goulburn North East 2	(1)	Goulburn Ovens Institute of TAFE	(1)
Goulburn North East 3	(1)	Holmesglen Institute of TAFE	(1)
	(- /	Melbourne Polytechnic	(2)
Early Childhood Sector		Swinburne University of Technology	(-)
North West 2	(3)	- TAFE Division	(1)
North West 3	(4)	Victoria University of Technology	(')
South East 1	(3)	- TAFE Division	(3)
South East 2	(3)	Wodonga Institute of TAFE	(1)
South East 3	(2)	Wodonga mondice of 17th E	(1)
South East 4	(4)		
Barwon South West 2	(1)	Disability Services Sub-Sector	(9)
Central Highlands Wimmera 2	(1)	Disability del vices dub-dector	(3)
Gippsland 2	(1)		
Gippsland 3		AMES Sub-Sector	(1)
Goulburn North East 1	(1)	AMILO Sub-Sector	(1)
	(1)		
Goulburn North East 3	(1)		
Loddon Campaspe Mallee 2	(1)		

Nominations, which must be in writing and comply with the registered rules of the Organisation, may be made at any time from 13/08/2019.

Nomination forms are available from the Returning Officer.

Prospective candidates and nominators should verify their financial status and any other qualifications required by the Organisation's rules prior to lodging nominations.

Nominations must reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated below **not later than** 12:00 noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) **on** 11/09/2019.

How to lodge nominations, nominations must be lodged via the following method(s):

By Post: Kylie Connor, Returning Officer, AEC, GPO BOX 4382 MELBOURNE VIC 3001 Returning Officer, AEC, Level 8 Casselden 2 Lonsdale Street Melbourne VIC 3000

(please make an appointment if lodging document/s by hand)

By Fax: 02 6293 7603

By Email: A properly completed nomination form including all necessary signatures and

attachments may be scanned and submitted as a pdf file to vicelections@aec.gov.au

PLEASE NOTE:

- 1. Emails to the AEC inbox that appear to be spam may be blocked. It is the responsibility of senders to ensure that their email reaches the AEC before the deadline for nominations.
- 2. In order to be able to be received by the AEC, emails (including attachments) should be no greater than 6 MB in size.
- 3. You may call 03 9285 7146 to enquire about the status of your nomination.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 12:00 noon Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 11/09/2019.

Candidate Statements

Candidates may submit a statement to be included with ballot material. Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 12:00 noon (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on 18/09/2019 can be accepted.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 07/10/2019 and close at 5:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Time (AEDT) on 25/10/2019.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers opens 13/08/2019 and closes on 28/10/2019.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Kylie Connor Returning Officer Telephone: 03 9285 7146 Email: vicelections@aec.gov.au

13/08/2019

